June 30, 2022

18 EU states back France’s migrant solidarity plan

Ministers engaged on migration from Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Croatia, Eire, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, and Romania, voiced their help for a French EU presidency solidarity plan that seeks to get EU states to relocate asylum seekers arriving on European shores or provide monetary help. Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland additionally joined.

Learn and resolve

Be part of EUobserver at this time

Change into an knowledgeable on Europe

Get on the spot entry to all articles — and 20 years of archives.
14-day free trial.

… or subscribe as a gaggle

Source link